Testimonials

We pride ourselves on providing high quality legal services and delivering the best customer care. Below are some of the reviews we have received from our clients.

Email from client:

The high level of professionalism and advice we received from David Gittins and Nick Walsh has been outstanding from start to finish. Throughout David has been understanding, sympathetic and was always looking out for my best interests. He was very upfront and helpful, always available to speak to. Throughout the process he kept me well informed and took care of everything.

Nick’s advice, professionalism and knowledge was also exemplary and dealt with me personally with the utmost care and attention. I would have no hesitation in recommending VHS Fletchers to all my family and friends.

Client represented by Solicitor David Gittins and Crown Court Advocate Nick Walsh in Crown Court case. October 2023.

5 Star Google review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I would like to extend my deepest appreciation to VHS Fletchers Solicitors for their invaluable support during an incredibly challenging phase of my professional journey. My special gratitude goes to Mr. Martin Hadley, whose calming demeanour and proficient guidance made a seemingly overwhelming process manageable.
Mr. Hadley’s compassionate approach, characterised by his inherent kindness and empathetic nature, significantly eased the intricacies of the process. His tireless dedication in preparing and managing my case, coupled with his insightful guidance throughout the proceedings, was instrumental in securing a positive outcome.
Words fall short of expressing my heartfelt thanks for your role in saving my career. I will forever be thankful for this. Their services are top-notch, earning a well-deserved 10/10 recommendation.
Thank You Again

Mr S.  Represented by Martin Hadley in a Professional Disciplinary case. October 2023.

5 Star Google Review.⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Amazing solicitors
Had Hannah today at court. She was brilliant. The service I received was out of this world and would also like to thank Ian Carter for his service. I highly recommend this company if you need a solicitor. Call them !!!

Mr D. Represented by Hannah Spicer-Short. October 2023

5 Star Google Review.⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Highly recommend! Especially Ian Carter. This amazing man helped me so much through my case and literally made miracles. He made me feel so comfortable and calm. I couldn’t thank him enough, he’s truly one in a million. Not only to do with my case, he also gave me a different outlook on life itself. He really does put his all in with a passion! Thank you so much for everything you have done for me.

Ms B. Represented by Ian Carter, September 2023.

5 Star Google Review.⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“10/10 legal advice from Martin Hadley at VHS Fletchers”

I’m very grateful for the amazing assistance provided by Martin Hadley. I’d recommend him to anyone. This amazing man performed miracles. He made me feel comfortable, confident and calm. He guided me through muddy waters with professionalism and with an open heart. I cannot express my gratitude enough to Martin and VHS Fletchers for all of their support and hard work.

A special mention to how well the team can explain complex concepts and outline the format of procedures and hearings. The advice given is best delivered and digestible for their clients.

It’s clear they as genuinely passionate about helping others. Mr Hadley is an exceptionally well spoken man whose advice will always stick with me. Thank you VHS Fletchers and thank you Martin.

Mr R. Represented by Martin Hadley. October 2023.

5 Star Google Review.⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Life-Changing Support from Tim Haines at VHS Fletchers.

I am immensely grateful for the exceptional assistance provided by Tim Haines from VHS Fletchers. Tim’s professionalism, communication skills, and genuine care have made a profound impact on my life.

Tim’s approachability and friendly demeanour made it easy to communicate with him from the start. He listened attentively, understood my concerns, and provided expert guidance with remarkable clarity. His dedication to finding solutions and alleviating my burden was outstanding.

Tim’s support has been life changing. With his help, I feel a significant weight lifted from my shoulders and newfound confidence for the future. His professionalism and expertise were evident in his ability to explain complex concepts clearly and ensure my understanding.

I cannot overstate the difference Tim has made. I wholeheartedly recommend VHS Fletchers and Tim Haines for their exceptional work and unwavering support. Tim’s dedication and assistance have made an incredible impact on my life, and I am forever grateful.

Thank you, Tim, for your unwavering commitment and for positively changing my life.

Review from Mr S, July 2023. Represented by partner Tim Haines in a professional disciplinary case.

5 star Google review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Very dedicated and professional, Mr David Gittins was amazing just like I’m sure is the rest of the team. I would definitely recommend and if I ever need a solicitor again will definitely call VHS Fletchers.

Mr JT. Represented by partner David Gittins, May 2023.

5 star Google review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Amazing service! Took my case on short notice and went into every detail. Couldn’t have been more happy with the help.

Mr D. April 2023

Email from Client: I just want to say thank you for your hard work you put in to save my life. Words cannot describe the joy and happiness in my heart. Thank you.

Email to solicitor Sarah Green. July 2023

5 star Google review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ I wish to highly recommend this company and in particular Mr Martin Hadley. This consultant solicitor provided confidentiality, expert advice and 100% reliability and basically saved my career. Being represented by a well spoken individual who provided a very professional service achieved the best outcome on my behalf. I cannot thank you enough Mr Hadley and colleagues.

Mr  B. Represented by Martin Hadley. July 2023.

5 star Google review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Having been put in touch with VHS Fletchers (Chesterfield), I decided to use the Solicitors to help me with my case.

From the outset it was obviously a very professional unit. Chloe Wright (what a superstar, keeping me composed in a very difficult situation), did the initial work which was then handed over to David Gittins, who gave me the advice and tools to stand and deliver in court. I was continually updated with all the information as the case developed.

Nothing was too much trouble, even the payment terms were made to suit my requirements.

I will never need to use VHS Fletchers again myself (trust me) but rest assured I will be singing your praises should anyone I know need a 1st class Solicitor!! Many Thanks to the Team.

Mr T, represented by Chloe Wright and David Gittins, Chesterfield office. June 2023.

Five star Google Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Can’t thank VHS Fletchers, Andrew Broome enough. The whole experience was professional and straightforward throughout. Andrew’s knowledge of all things firearms related is simply second to none.
Many Thanks.

Mr G, West Midlands, December 2022 for Consultant Firearms Law Solicitor Andrew Broome

Firearms case: Email from client. We really cannot express our gratitude enough for assisting us with this case. We will definitely be in touch should we need advice/assistance in the future.

Mr A, Leicestershire, October 2022, for Jon Hullis, Regulatory and Firearms Law solicitor, having represented client charged with shotgun licence offences

5 star Google review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ My son had occasion to require the services of VHS Fletchers Solicitors and had the fortune to have Chloe Wright deal with his case. She was excellent from the offset, supportive, empathetic, efficient, and absolutely on the ball. Her communication was both informative and clear. Her personal engagement and over and above commitment, was appreciated and welcomed in the very stressful situation. We cannot fault them and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend their services.

Mr E. Represented by Chloe Wright at our Chesterfield office. March 2023.

5 star Google review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ So far so good, I must recommend Declan Smith, he gave me good advice and made sure I understood. He had a certain confidence about him which in the circumstances was actually quite appealing and reassuring so I appreciate that. Thanks again.

Ms E. Represented by Declan Smith at our Chesterfield office. March 2023.

5 star Google review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Highly recommend these solicitors. Not being a resident myself from Nottingham, I was kept informed and up to date with everything. I was very impressed with their service especially Mr Nick Walsh who was excellent with my case. I put my faith and trust towards and dealt with my case professionally and respectfully and caring. Great outcome. Don’t be afraid to fight for what’s right. Thank you truly.

Ms P. Represented by Nick Walsh at our Nottingham office. January 2023.

5 star Google review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Many thanks for your excellent work on my behalf. I would like to thank Shannon and Kinga. They have been brilliant from start to finish. Really easy to communicate with, very professional and friendly too. I’d highly recommend your Law office.

Mr K. Represented by Kinga Nowak and Shannon English at our Nottingham office, November 2022.

5 star Google review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ I would like to thank Denney and Lisa for the amazing work and support they have provided me with throughout my case. Absolutely 100% the best solicitors around Nottinghamshire and I would highly recommend to anyone!

Mr H. Represented by Denney Lau and Lisa Sawyer, December 2022.

5 star Google review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Represented by Sarah Green recently – she is fantastic and a credit to the company. Explained everything to me, treated me as an individual and was personable through the whole situation. If I ever need a solicitor again, I know who I’ll be phoning.

Mr B, represented by Sarah Green at our Nottingham office. October 2022.

5 star Google review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ I can’t thank Andrew and Kinga enough. They helped me understand the processes as I wasn’t familiar with the legal system and took the time to also speak to my family when needed providing advice and support. When it came to court appearances, I felt Andrew strived to ensure I was fairly represented. Thank you once again.

Mr L. Represented by Kinga Nowak and Crown Court advocate Andrew Wesley. December 2022.

Facebook Review Absolutely fantastic representation for my son by Jon Hullis. Highly recommended – excellent communication, pleasant, fair and the ultimate professional.

Mrs D. Represented by partner Jon Hullis, March 2022

Five star Google review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ My court case dragged out for over a year and wow I couldn’t fault these guys they took care of me and gave me the correct advice which is why I’m here writing this review…….

Sarah Collier looked after me all the way through and kept me informed of what was happening brilliant solicitors for Nottingham even though I’m Doncaster way

Mr B, Doncaster, for Crown Court litigator Sarah Lees-Collier.

Email to litigator.  Hi Laura, hope you don’t mind me messaging. I just wanted to thank you for everything regarding his case. You’ve been amazing.

We are both just so grateful for all the time and effort you’ve put into this. I hope he can now move forward happily in life and stay on the right track.  Once again thank you so much for everything.

Mr W, Nottingham, for Crown Court litigator Laura Clarson

Five star Facebook review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I’d like to thank Andrew Wesley for representing my son. You were awesome – we couldn’t have asked for better representation. Thank you so much.

Mrs S, Nottingham, for Nottingham crime solicitor advocate Andrew Wesley.

Five star Google Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Best solicitors firm I could have used, would recommend it if in any trouble good people that actually care about their clients

Mr H, Leicester, for Crown Court litigator Sarah Lees-Collier.

Five star Google review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I highly recommend VHS Fletchers Solicitors. Andrew Wesley and his dedicated team work tirelessly to get the best possible result for the client. Mr Wesley’s presence in the courtroom is exceptional. He is respectful, courteous, calm, considered, adaptable and is able to build a rapport with a jury.

He and the team are a much needed breath of fresh air in the justice system. A genuinely caring, well established firm.

Ms S, Ilkeston, for Solicitor Advocate Andrew Wesley.

Five star Google review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Brilliant firm, they always respond back, Jameel definitely recommended, polite and if not present they always respond to messages left by yourself.

Mr S, Nottingham, for Nottingham crime solicitor Jameel Malik.

Facebook Comment We had our appeal this week and I also wanted to thank Clare Roberts for her support – it made so much difference.

The result really does make quite a difference to our lives certainly for the next few years.”

Ms R, Nottingham, for solicitor Clare Roberts

Five star Facebook review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I would recommend VHS Fletchers. Excellent service from John Young.

Fantastic result!

Mr R, Derby, for Derby Crime solicitor John Young

Client feedback questionnaire I was treated very well and would pass on how great your service is.  I was very pleased how well you came across.  Your advice and demeanour was great.  You are by far the best I have used’

Mr G, HMP Stoke Heath, for crime and prison law solicitor Rosamunde Benn.

Thank you card.  I want to thank you for all of your help with my case.  I appreciate all the hard work you have done for me.

Mrs P, Nottingham, for Nottingham Crown Court litigator Laura Clarson

5 Star Google Review Excellent service from start to finish in particular from Mr Heathcote going the extra mile to ensure cases are won.’

Mr T, Folkeston Magistrates Court, successful special reasons hearing for for road traffic solicitor Graham Heathcote.
© 2024 VHS Fletchers Solicitors | Authorised and Regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority Number 488216